Committe Descriptions

Architectural Control Committee

The Architectural Control Committee assists the board of directors in overseeing and maintaining the quality and integrity of the University Heights buildings and reviews resident applications for variance requests to townhouse units.

Cindy Bryson cbbryson@gmail.com
Eli Cornett shay.cornett@yahoo.com
Michael Winecoff mkwinecoff@gmail.com

Communications Committee

The Communications Committee is charged with overseeing the various forms of communication produced by University Heights. These include the University Heights website and newsletter. Volunteers with skills in writing, editing, and graphic design is a plus.

Toryn Stewart torynk@yahoo.com
Frank Stewart frastecon@gmail.com
Michael Winecoff mkwinecoff@gmail.com

Landscaping Committee

The Landscaping Committee assists the board of directors in overseeing and maintaining the quality and integrity of University Heights landscaping. The committee advises the board on matters related to the maintenance and improvement of the landscaping and grounds.

Cindy Bryson cbbryson@gmail.com
Eli Cornett shay.cornett@yahoo.com
Mohammad Haque mfhaque@bellsouth.net
Frank Stewart frastecon@gmail.com
Michael Winecoff mkwinecoff@gmail.com

Parking Committee

The Parking committee will assure the rules of community parking are adhered to by working with the towing company to establish guidelines for parking enforcement.

Steven Bell steve@mocinstitute.com
Donna Deveraux devereauxd@bellsouth.net
Frank Stewart frastecon@gmail.com
Traci Szydlik traci764@hotmail.com
Michael Winecoff mkwinecoff@gmail.com

Pool Committee

The Pool Committee ensures the smooth running of the pool during the season, purchases furniture as necessary, plans and facilitates social events and monitors the performance of the pool management contractor.

Melanie Bell mcbell00@gmail.com
Steven Bell steve@mocinstitute.com
Kelly Strong danceswimsleep@gmail.com
Michael Winecoff mkwinecoff@gmail.com

Community Safety/Crime Watch Committee

To promote awareness and involvement of University Heights residents to provide a safer community. This involves maintaining a relationship with the Charlotte Mecklenburg Police Department.

Steven Bell steve@mocinstitute.com
Donna Devereaux devereauxd@bellsouth.net
Jim Sanders info@jimmargraphics.com
Michael Winecoff mkwinecoff@gmail.com

Join a Committee